Skip to main content
Skip to main menu



The Department of Religion is proud to announce that Samaria Divine has been selected to receive a 2022 Doctoral Fellowship from the Forum for Theological Exploration (FTE). 

Jace Weaver has recently published an article on the concept of survivance in the Critical Theory for Political Theology 2.0 series for Political Theology.

The Department of Religion is thankful for the creation of the Wanda Faye Wilcox (Xena) Memorial Scholarship, which embodies well her values and commitments as an advisor and teacher.

Congratulations to Dr. Carolyn Medine, who has been appointed as the inaugural All Shall Be Well Professor in Religion.

The Department of Religion would like to congratulate Natalie Roberts for her recent induction into Theta Alpha Kappa. Theta Alpha Kappa is a national honors society that recognizes students for their academic achievements in the fields of religious studies and theology. 

Every dollar given has a direct impact upon our students and faculty.